Thursday, July 8, 2010

Liz Phair? Is that you?

After a long hiatus, Liz is back. It’s been 5 YEARS since the release of her last album, but here she is. The preview song “Bollywood” from her new 11 song LP is way more “rap” than pop rock, but it still has that same witty “Liz” feel to it that her fans can appreciate. The new album released last week through her website ( is titled “Funstyle” and includes the tracks:

1. U Hate It
2. Smoke
3. Bollywood
4. You Should Know Me
5. Miss September
6. My My
7. Oh, Bangladesh
8. Bang! Bang!
9. Beat Is Up
10. And He Slayed Her
11. Satisfied

Check out “Bollywood”


I'm still undecided. It's growing on me though. Bring on the raunch, Liz!!


No comments:

Post a Comment