Sunday, June 13, 2010

OMFG(hostly Int): Christopher Willits - Tiger Flower Circle Sun

Yay, more Ghostly International! Perfect for Sunday!
01. Portal
02. Sun Body (192kbps)
03. Sunlight Is You
04. Green Faces
05. Uplifting The Streets
06. Plant Body
07. New Life
08. The Hands Connect To The Heart
09. The Heart Connects To The Head
10. Intend-Evolve
11. You Are Always Surrounded By Stars
12. Subconscious Transmission
13. Light Into Branches
14. Branches Into Flowers
15. Flowers Into Stardust (CD/Digital Bonus)
"Christopher Willits occupies a unique corner of the electronic-music universe—hovering above the intersection of electronic production’s nuts and bolts and a wide-open creative mind. “I am a conduit of the process, a kind of gardener,” he says. “I simply imagine, intuit, respond and do the work laid before me.” Willits’ tireless responding and doing and working has produced 20 albums in 10 years—solo and in collaboration with artists including Ryuichi Sakamoto on 2008's Ocean Fire —and an organic, multi-faceted sound that expands like the vines of an electro-acoustic kudzu plant. Christopher Willits is a label owner (the experimental hub Overlap), a meditator, a tech geek, an audio/visual artist, a teacher (he's hosted the series "What You Talkin' About Willits?" on XLR8R.TV since 2008), and virtuosic musician in one. In other words, there's no one out there quite like him.
Willits’ 2nd full-length on Ghostly International, Tiger Flower Circle Sun, is his most technologically complex yet—it's also his most organic, drifting skyward in a swell of ambient hums and subtle polyrhythms. With an imagination as blissfully overactive as our friend Willits', the only place to go is up. Tiger Flower Circle Sun arrives on July 26th in Europe and July 27th in North America." (Ghostly International)

No comments:

Post a Comment