Thursday, November 4, 2010

Thomas Schumcher presents Get Physical 8

Get Physical’s 8th annual Anniversary Compilation represents the Berlin label’s dancefloor legacy and its bright future with 19 tracks, 6 of which are previously unreleased, from familiar names, old friends and fresh talent. With longtime DJ, producer and labelmate Thomas Schumacher at the helm, the compilation is guided by his expert hand through seamless mixes and astute selections. 

This is one the few really good progressive house compilations I have heard in recent years.You can pick this up through Get Physical in the UK.

1. Buddies - M.A.N.D.E.A.R.
2. The Disco Dub - Lee Curtiss
3. Lunchbox - Delete aka Sergio Munoz
4. Bassline Track - Andy Cato
5. Deep Down - Noa Siano
6. It's Time - Kris Wadsworth
7. You Got Me - Thomas Schumacher
8. Make Me - Emerson Tood vs. Tim Green
9. You (Kine Musik Remix) - Steed Lord
10. Pleasure Seeker vs Me & I - Elektrochemie vs Tiger Stripes
11. Stand Clear - Italoboyz
12. Teenage Spaeman (Booka In Space Remix) - Booka Shade
13. Kitchen (Pop Version) - Noze
14. After Rave Delight - Damian Lazarus
15. The Burning (Desire) - Raz Ohara and The Odd Orchestra
16. Gorilla Hug (Nicolas Jaar Remix) - DJ T.
17. You Have To Dance (Mathias Kaden's Mouthacapellapolka Remix)
18. Wasted Days - Lopazz


No comments:

Post a Comment